posted this on April 8, 2011, 1:03 PM
After deleting your GroupMe account and app, users will still be able to add you into groups via SMS. If you prefer to have no further communication with GroupMe, you can choose to opt out. This means you can’t be added in to any groups.
How do I opt out?
Text #STOP to any group number. This will end all communication with all of your GroupMe groups and forbid communication from new groups in the future.
How do I opt back in?
Text #resume to any group number to opt back in to GroupMe texts.