How do I delete (clear) my chat history in GroupMe?

You can delete an individual and a group chat history. This clears the chat history on your device – but the other person will still be able to see the chat.

  1. Select the group or individual chat that you want to clear.
  2. Select the chat's avatar, then select Settings.
  3. Select Clear Chat History (or Clear history).
  4. Select Clear in the confirmation box that appears. 

Once you’ve cleared your chat history from your device, you can’t recover it.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.