How do I block or unblock a GroupMe user?

You can block users from contacting you or adding you into any groups. You cannot delete GroupMe contacts.

To block a user:

  1. In the main menu, select Contacts.
  2. Select the contact you want to block, then select Block.
  3. In the confirmation window, select Yes or Block.

To unblock a user:

On iOS and Windows, find the user in your contact list and select Unblock, then confirm.

On Android and Web, scroll to the bottom of your Contact list to find the blocked users, select Unblock, then confirm.

 

Note: The feature to Block users is not available in Windows Phone 8.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.